Skip to the content

News of the Belgium Bobsleigh and Skeleton Team

Whistler | BMW IBSF World Championships 2019 - Women's Bobsleigh

Whistler | BMW IBSF World Championships 2019 - Women's Bobsleigh

The Results

The Movies

With a happy 8th Place for the Belgian Bullets.

 

Media Guides BMW IBSF World Championships 2019 in Whistler/CAN

The track is crazy fast, supersmooth, the conditions are nice, the speed is so different from other tracks, you have to react so much faster and the g-forces are crazy, but it's one of the smoothest tracks!

  • 2-Women Bobsleigh 4 Runs.
    • Sat 2 March
      • 08:30 PM Heat 1
      • 10:00 PM Heat 2
    • Sun 3 March
      • 08:30 PM Heat 3
      • 10:00 PM Heat 4

 

BMW IBSF World Cup Bob & Skeleton 2018/19 Calgary (CAN) WC#7 & WC#8

BMW IBSF World Cup Bob & Skeleton 2018/19 Calgary (CAN) WC#7 & WC#8

  • Results
  • Pictures 
  • Movies

BMW IBSF World Cup Bob & Skeleton 2018/19 Calgary (CAN) WC#8

BMW IBSF World Cup Bob & Skeleton 2018/19 Calgary (CAN) WC#8

Bob results, Pictures and races.

 

IBSF-Youth Omega Skeleton Königssee 23.02.2019 Men

The last 2 weeks were pretty amazing, at the first IBSF|OMEGA YOUTH SERIES race in St. Moritz i didnt get the result what i wished for, but made up for that in Königssee my true love with a 4th place out of 14 with only 0.05 of 3th!
Grateful and thankful for everyone who was part of this and helped me get here. My parents, coach, the sponsors, federation, trackworkers and all my other crazy friends who made this story perfect ❤️
An amazing season is in the books and I can’t wait to hit the ice again, with eyes on the YOG 2020 😛 #LilLollipop
-
#Energyathome #ABCGroep #Kineworks #Amista #Cloudar #SportersBelevenMeer #Lotto #LottoEnZijnSpelers #Groupf #Kyocera #Boomers #SportVlaanderen #Seiz #Eurotech #Bioracer #ThatOneSpecialPerson @ Deutsche Post Eisarena (Kunsteisbahn Königssee)

BMW IBSF World Cup 8 – Calgary / CAN – 22-24 Feb. 2019

Skeleton - Kim Meylemans

  • CET Time - Friday 22/02/2019 at 22h30 First Heat : Start List : 1ste
  • CET Time - Saturday 23/02/2019 at 1h Second Heat

2 Women's Bobsleigh

  • CET Time - Saturday 23/02/2019 at 20h30 First Heat
  • CET Time - Saturday 23/02/2019 at 22h45 Second Heat

 

OMEGA Youth Series Competition - Colin Freeling - Sankt Moritz

OMEGA IBSF Youth Event in #StMoritz at Olympia Bob Run St. Moritz - Celerina:
Friday, 15 February:
🔸 Women's and Men's #Skeleton: 10 am CET (11 am EET, 9 am GMT, 4 am EST)
🔸 Women's and Men's #Monobob: 12 noon CET (1 pm EET, 11 am GMT, 6 am EST)

St. Moritz | BMW IBSF World Cup 2018/2019 - Women's Skeleton Heat 1 & 2| IBSF Official

Message from Kim after the race :

Just a happy belgian kiddo living the dream in sunny Sankt Moritz! 😊
European part of the Worldcup Tour is done already, not quite the results I hoped for but I've learned lots - off to compete at my very first Junior Worlds now!!!

- See you soon Königssee my love

MEDIA GUIDE ATHLETES – 2-woman Bobsleigh BMW IBSF World Cup 6 – St. Moritz / SUI – 25-27 Jan 2019

2 Women Bobsleigh: An - Sara

Saturday, 26 January

Heat 1 : 1:00 PM

Heat 2 : 2:30 PM

Persbericht in Weekbode Roeselare - Loes Hubrecht

Deze week te lezen in de Weekbode! 🗞
Met dank aan @Stijn Moerman

https://kw.knack.be/west-vlaanderen/

IBSF Media Guide 18-19 skeleton 6 St-Moritz

Women : Kim Meylemans

Friday, 25 January

Heat 1 : 1:00 PM

Heat 2 : 2:30 PM

St.Moritz track Info

The history of the Olympia Bobrun goes back to the end of the 19th century. The mainly British Winter guests were looking for a facility where they could practice the sport they had only just invented after that this elitist group of bob enthusiasts - who had been associated within the St. Moritz Bobsleigh Club,– had been squabbling with their colleagues of the skeleton sector within the St. Moritz Tobogganing Club about the use of the Cresta Run. It took, however, until 1903 when a bob track was designed, which was built and was inaugurated by holding a bob race on 1st January 1904.Today the ice run still leads from the St. Moritz Badrutt’s Park through the Swiss stone pine forest, to the Celerina-Cresta. The course of the St. Moritz bob track is still more or less the same today.

Message From Kim Meylemans - IGLS - WC

After 5 days without sliding and pleeeeenty of snow from above, Igls treated us to a stunning 1st day back!
Just one more day of training & then racing WC and European Champs on Friday!!
#lilbelgian #trackwalk #views #lifeisgood #bellysliding #ibsfworldcup #europeanchamps #sportersbelevenmeer #sportvlaanderen #begold #nationalelotterij #lotto #bioracer #amista #cloudar #kyocera #boomers #abcgroep #groepf #teambelgium

Königssee | BMW IBSF World Cup 2018/2019 - Women's Bobsleigh

An : Another 8th place on our 4th World Cup of the season in Königssee (7th on ECh). Very very pleased with a great 2nd run with an improving push. On to the next one in Igls 💪